Time to wake up

I heard the bells on Christmas day,

Their old familiar carols play and mild and sweet the words repeat,

of peace on earth good will to men.

Till ringing singing on its way,

the world revolved from night and day.

A voice a chime,

a chant sublime,

of peace on earth,

good will to men!

When I was singing Christmas song, I realized another year had passed.

I’m 20. No birthday cake, because I don’t see the need of it. Wishes are only wishes, and they are weak. Smart and diligent people can make them come true.

Never expect too much for myself, and for others. High expectations lead to deep disappointment. Do my best, and never regret.

No matter where I am, what I’m doing, strive to live a good life. It is not to meet others’ expectations. I have to live up to myself.

Do not worry too much about the past and the distant future. The past cannot be changed, and it’s simply a waste of time to care about it. The future is to be created, and nothing is impossible. It’s bad to say “no” even before trying.

Have my own beliefs. In this world, everyone is living a life according to his or her will. Create my life, not replicate it.

Keep singing. Although my dream of holding a graduation recital may not come true, it is good to have something to look forward to. Keep smiling. Life is tough, but it can become easier in the eyes of optimistic people.

There is still a long road ahead. Youth is for exploration. Wake up, and care your business. Down to earth. I will be approaching my dream.

Leave a Reply

