Pros and cons of travelling alone

Not until today did I formally start to plan for my trip to Boston and NYC. Travelling alone this time (though unwillingly), I decide to take my time and satisfy my own interests.

The biggest advantage of travelling alone is that there is no one nagging beside you. I will feel free to linger at a place where others might find dull. I’ve booked a youth hostel in Boston for my two days of stay there. Some doubt the safety of youth hostel, but I’ve always had a good impression of them. Tidiness and a friendly atmosphere are the most important. Well, I think I have developed some expertise in finding nice hotels!

Two and a half days seem too long for Boston. But who cares? I just want to enjoy my time! The beauty of a city is different in different eyes. For me, three days is never enough to know a city.

About New York City, there’s more to see. I don’t know if I’m a museum lover, but aesthetic experience is always welcome. Stay at my friend’s, walk around NYU and Columbia campuses. It will be a nice trip.

Finals are coming. So it’s great to have something to look forward to:)

Leave a Reply

